Waiting …just waiting

Life can be full of wonderful moments to appreciate. Life is short enough anyway so it can be nice to have moments in time to help you through the time you spend here. A sunny day with your kids in the park…light flitting through the trees…the sparkle of sun rays on the streams as it slowly flows to the sea…a solitary bird landing on a tiny twig of a branch deciding on its next move….the fresh breeze in your face as you drive home listening to a song you haven’t heard for so long. These are the cherished moments that we take for granted on occasion and on others they seem to smack you across the face with their affect.
The role and tumble of life!
One moment you are high on the breeze…the next your waiting on a bloody reply that may determine the course of you and your families life for the next few years. A simple phonecall…people have said it may be an official letter offering me the coveted position. God its hard waiting.
In the meantime I will have to revert back to the nature that I have referred to! It’s nice…don’t get me wrong….but give me a working week any day so that at the end of which I can appreciate that breeze …those rays…that little bird.
Work is whats needed to restore my faith in nature. Waiting for the letter. You will know by next week.

One thought on “Waiting …just waiting

  1. What a nice, positive, shining post! )) I came to your blog by chance through http://doctorbeatnik.wordpress.com, and found that I liked the writing and the general mood.

    “These are the cherished moments that we take for granted on occasion and on others they seem to smack you across the face with their affect.” Exactly!

    Only that I try never to take these moments for granted, because they are, like precious pearls make the whole piece of jewelry – which is life itself. I often see people sitting in their cars surrounded by their kids and spouses with a look of despair and boredom on their faces. And I ask “why?” Why am I happy and they’re sad, what have I got that they haven’t?

    But then the next moment I indifferently forget about them )))

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

